Term Dates

The Grange School Dates for 2017/2018

MICHAELMAS TERM 2017
Term Begins Thursday 7 September
Half Term Monday 23 October – Friday 3 November inclusive
(Boarders 4.00pm Friday 20 October – Sunday 5 November)
Term Ends Wednesday 13 December
LENT TERM 2018
Term Begins

Thursday 4 January

Half Term Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February inclusive
(Boarders 4.00pm Friday 9 February – Sunday 18 February)
Term Ends Thursday 29 March             
SUMMER TERM 2018
Term Begins Tuesday 24 April
Half Term Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June inclusive
(Boarders 4.00pm Friday 25 May – Sunday 3 June)
Term Ends Friday 6 July
  Please note: There will be no school on Monday 7 May (May Day Bank Holiday)

Boarders Please Note:

Grange dates for the beginning of term are for day boys. Boarders return to Chapel House the day before.

Exeat Dates  
Michaelmas Term 2017 4.00pm Friday 22 September – Sunday 24 September
  4.00pm Friday 24 November – Sunday 26 November
Lent Term 2018 4.00pm Friday 19 January – Sunday 21 January
  4.00pm Friday 9 March – Sunday 11 March
Summer Term 2018 12.30pm Saturday 5 May – Monday 7 May (May Day Bank Holiday) (Leave Out)

Download the 2017-18 Term Dates (PDF – 151Kb)

(All dates subject to change)