Term Dates

Download the Term Dates 2016-2017 only including boarders (PDF – 109Kb)

Summer Term 2016 Monday 18 April – Friday 8 July (Prize Giving – break up 12.30pm)

Half-term:        Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June inclusive

(Boarders     4.00pm Friday 27 May – Sunday 5 June)

Please note:   There will be no school on Monday 2 May (May Day Bank Holiday)

Michaelmas Term 2016 Wednesday 7 September – Tuesday 13 December (Carol Service – break up 12.00 noon)

(Monday 5 and Tuesday 6 September – STAFF INSET DAYS)

Half-term:        Monday 24 October – Friday 4 November inclusive

(Boarders     4.00pm Friday 21 October – Sunday 6 November)

Lent Term 2017 Thursday 5 January – Friday 31 March

(Tuesday 3 and Wednesday 4 January – STAFF INSET DAYS)

Half-term:        Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February inclusive

(Boarders     4.00pm Friday 10 February – Sunday 19 February)

Boarders please note:

Grange dates for the beginning of term are for day boys. Boarders return to Chapel House the day before.

Exeat dates are as follows:

Lent Term 2016 4.00pm Friday 22 January – Sunday 24 January
Summer Term 2016(Leave Out) 12.30pm Saturday 30 April – Monday 2 May ( May Day Bank Holiday)
Michaelmas Term 2016 4.00pm Friday 23 September – Sunday 25 September

4.00pm Friday 25 November – Sunday 27 November

 Lent Term 2017 4.00pm Friday 27January – Sunday 29 January

4.00pm Friday 10 March – Sunday 12 March