Term Dates

The Grange School Dates for 2016/2017

MICHAELMAS TERM 2016
Term Starts Wednesday 7 September Day boys return
Lessons commence 8.35am
Half Term Monday 24 October – Friday 4 November inclusive
Term Ends Tuesday 13 December (Carol Service – break up 12.00 noon)
LENT TERM 2017
Term Begins Thursday 5 January  
Half Term Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February inclusive
Term Ends Friday 31 March  
SUMMER TERM 2017  (Please note:There will be no school on Monday 1 May)
Term Begins Monday 24 April  
Half Term Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June inclusive
Term Ends Friday 7 July                (Prize Giving – break up 12.30pm)  

Boarders Please Note:

Grange dates for the beginning of term are for day boys. Boarders return to Chapel House the day before.

Exeat dates are as follows:

Michaelmas Term 2016 4.00pm Friday 23 September – Sunday 25 September
  4.00pm Friday 25 November – Sunday 27 November
Lent Term 2017 4.00pm Friday 27January – Sunday 29 January
  4.00pm Friday 10 March – Sunday 12 March
Summer term 2017

12.30pm Saturday 29 April – Monday 1 May (May Day Bank Holiday) – Leave Out

 

(All dates subject to change)

 

Download the Term Dates 2016-2017 (PDF – 111Kb)